Science Debate NYC 2021

This year we’re voting local! We reached out to all fifteen Republican and Democratic candidates for mayor in New York City’s upcoming primary election about their science and evidence-based policy priorities. Click on a candidate’s name to read their unedited answers.

Read our questions here.

List of candidates in the primary election:

  • Fernando Mateo (R)
  • Curtis Sliwa (R)
  • Eric Adams (D)
  • Art Chang (D)
  • Shaun Donovan (D)
  • Aaron Foldenauer (D)
  • Kathryn Garcia (D)
  • Ray McGuire (D)
  • Dianne Morales (D)
  • Paperboy Love Prince (D)
  • Scott Stringer (D)
  • Joycelyn Taylor (D)
  • Maya Wiley (D)
  • Isaac Wright (D)
  • Andrew Yang (D)

This effort is organized by the New York City Science Debate Coalition, which consists of March for Science NYC, 500 Women Scientists NYC, and Science Education and Policy Association, with support from the Union of Concerned Scientists.

March For Science NYC
Built by Steve Ucho